Oh Mondays!!

“I am going to have coffee with Christian Grey… and I hate coffee.”

-Ana

This past week has been one of my hardest weeks ever! It has really hit me that I am becoming an adult and life is much different. Things just don’t come as easier as it use to and I had started to become very discourage. But I realized that the “Hard Life” is the average life of a college student. I had to step up my game and remind myself my goals and remember nothing last forever and especially trying times. Overall, my make up skills are becoming much better! I have yet to start my portfolio and try to get my work out though. I’m not sure what I am waiting on. I have been considering applying for jobs at make up stores and move up from there with my business where in these stores I can find loyal clientele for myself.50ShadesofGreyCoverArt.jpg

But enough about me and my sad stories. I’m reading 50 Shades of Gray by E. L. James on page 102 of 514. I know some of you all are thinking “Why in the world would she want to read that?” and others might think “I love that book, great read!” Well that’s exactly why I am reading it! I have never heard so many different reviews on one book there’s in no between. It seems like you either like it or you don’t and that is so interesting to me. So far my opinion is going towards the side of like. It kind of puts myself to dream what would I do in that kind of situation. Does this really happen at big colleges? Like is this normal? This book excites me so far. I have so many unanswered questions and that’s what makes me want to read more of the book. It seems like the beginning can capture anyone. So I am curious of just what the turn around is and why don’t someĀ people enjoy this book.

Words: 334

One thought on “Oh Mondays!!

  1. Pingback: 50 Shades of Happiness | Floss

Leave a Reply

